Maybachstraße 20-24, Frankfurt/Main, Germany, 2017

Elastic building support

The building project

In Frankfurt am Main, ABG FRANKFURT HOLDING erected a four-storey building that combines residential and usable space and thus contributes to local supply in the surrounding area. Parking spaces are available below the supermarket on the ground floor and high-quality apartments have been built on the upper floors. It was not only important to make some of the apartments barrier-free, but also to keep the noise of the directly adjacent railway line as low as possible. This was taken into account both by the floor plan of the apartments and by additional measures. One component is the elastic bearing of the entire building.

Elastic support with polyurethane

For vibration isolation, KRAIBURG PuraSys GmbH & Co. KG has been offering polyurethane products for many years, which are used in the railway and construction sectors. For the construction project, a full-surface bearing under the baseplate was used, which is completed by additional lateral isolation on the side facing the track. The PURASYS vibrafoam product range, which is used here, consists of 13 standard types which have been developed for different loads. Together with KRAIBURG PuraSys application technology, a laying plan for the construction project was drawn up. For this purpose, the base and side pressures calculated by the structural engineer were used. A special feature of the project was the specific low tuning frequency. KRAIBURG PuraSys has developed a special type specially adapted to the project for this purpose. Thanks to our own flexible development possibilities, materials with project-related properties can be developed as required.

The installation

For the project, a total area of more than 1500 m² was laid out with 75 mm thick KRAIBURG vibrafoam mats. The installation was carried out on a cleanliness layer. The floor plate was then poured onto the mats, which had previously been covered with foil. The design was carried out according to the plan previously drawn up by KRAIBURG PuraSys. In combination with the different colours of the types used and the respective marking of the mats, this was therefore easily possible despite the complex floor plan of the building.
The vibration isolation of the base plate was supplemented by side wall isolation. The mats are fixed to the basement walls with glue. After filling, these are additionally fixed by the pressure of the surrounding soil.

Maybachstrasse

The result

The elastic bearing is able to effectively dampen vibrations caused by the surrounding railway systems. Thus it contributes significantly to a pleasant quality of living. The solution developed by KRAIBURG PuraSys on the basis of the static building data could be installed within a few days and now acts as efficient vibration insulation and thus increases the building value.

About KRAIBURG PuraSys

The KRAIBURG PuraSys GmbH & Co. KG at the Diepholz location is part of KRAIBURG Holding, based in Waldkraiburg in Upper Bavaria. Polyurethane products for vibration isolation have been manufactured in Diepholz for more than 15 years. The application technology and research department support the customer in developing optimal solutions and can also react to new and complex problems through customer-oriented development.

Maybachstraße Laying
Maybachstraße

Projektdaten

Product PURASYS vibrafoam Installation location Frankfurt/Main
Utilization Mixed use (commercial and residential) Country Germany
Characteristics Vibration insulation near a railway line Builder ABG FRANKFURT HOLDING
Installation Spring 2017 Vibration assessment Fritz GmbH-Beratende Ingenieure VBI
Mechanische Presse
Vibration insulation on a mechanical press, 2016
Gent Belgien
Gent, Belgium, 2007
Menu

Maybachstraße 20-24, Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland, 2017

Elastische Lagerung von Wohngebäuden

Das Bauvorhaben

In Frankfurt am Main wurde durch ABG FRANKFURT HOLDING ein viergeschossiges Gebäude errichtet, das Wohn- und Nutzfläche vereint und so zur Nahversorgung in der Umgebung beiträgt. Unter dem Verbrauchermarkt im Erdgeschoss werden Parkflächen zur Verfügung gestellt und in den oberen Stockwerken sind hochwertige Wohnungen entstanden. Dabei wurde nicht nur Wert darauf gelegt, einen Teil der Wohnungen barrierefrei zu gestalten, sondern auch, den Lärm der unmittelbar angrenzenden Bahnstrecke möglichst gering zu halten. Dies wurde sowohl durch den Grundriss der Wohnungen als auch durch zusätzliche Maßnahmen berücksichtigt. Einen Baustein bildet die elastische Lagerung des gesamten Gebäudes.

Elastische Lagerung mit Polyurethan

Zur Schwingungsisolierung bietet die Firma KRAIBURG PuraSys GmbH & Co. KG seit vielen Jahren Polyurethanprodukte an, die im Bahn- und Baubereich eingesetzt werden. Für das Bauprojekt wurde eine vollflächige Lagerung unter der Bodenplatte eingesetzt, die durch eine zusätzliche seitliche Dämmung auf der bahnzugewandten Seite vervollständigt wird. Die Produktreihe PURASYS vibrafoam, die hier zum Einsatz kommt, besteht aus 13 Standardtypen, die für unterschiedliche Belastungen entwickelt worden sind. Zusammen mit der Anwendungstechnik von KRAIBURG PuraSys wurde ein Verlegeplan für das Bauprojekt erstellt . Dazu wurde auf die vom Statiker berechneten Boden- und Seitenpressungen zurückgegriffen. Eine Besonderheit des Projekts war die spezifische niedrige Abstimmfrequenz. Hierfür wurde durch KRAIBURG PuraSys eine speziell auf das Projekt abgestimmte Sondertype entwickelt. Durch die hauseigenen flexiblen Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten lassen sich bedarfsgerecht Materialien mit projektbezogenen Eigenschaften entwickeln.

Der Einbau

Für das Projekt Maybachstraße wurde eine Gesamtfläche von mehr als 1500 m² mit 75 mm starken KRAIBURG vibrafoam Matten ausgelegt. Die Installation erfolgte dabei auf einer Sauberkeitsschicht. Im Anschluss wurde auf die Matten, die zuvor mit Folie abgedeckt wurden, die Bodenplatte gegossen. Die Auslegung erfolgte gemäß dem zuvor durch die KRAIBURG PuraSys erstellten Plan. In Verbindung mit den unterschiedlichen Farben der eingesetzten Typen sowie der jeweiligen Kennzeichnung der Matten ist dies daher trotz des komplexen Grundrisses des Gebäudes problemlos möglich gewesen.
Ergänzt wurde die Schwingungsisolierung der Bodenplatte durch eine Seitenwanddämmung. Die Matten sind dazu mit Kleber an den Kellerwänden fixiert worden. Nach dem Verfüllen werden diese zusätzlich durch den Druck des umliegenden Erdreichs fixiert.

Maybachstrasse

Das Ergebnis

Die elastische Lagerung ist in der Lage, Schwingungen, die durch die umliegenden Bahnanlagen verursacht werden, wirksam zu dämpfen. Damit trägt sie maßgeblich zu einer angenehmen Wohnqualität bei. Die von KRAIBURG PuraSys auf Grundlage der statischen Gebäudedaten entwickelte Lösung konnte innerhalb weniger Tage installiert werden und wirkt nun als eine effiziente Schwingungsisolierung und steigert somit den Gebäudewert.

Über die KRAIBURG PuraSys

Die KRAIBURG PuraSys GmbH & Co. KG am Standort Diepholz ist Teil der KRAIBURG Holding mit Sitz im oberbayrischen Waldkraiburg. Seit mehr als 15 Jahren werden in Diepholz Polyurethanprodukte zur Schwingungsisolierung hergestellt. Die Anwendungstechnik sowie die Forschungsabteilung unterstützen den Kunden bei der Erarbeitung optimaler Lösungen und können auch auf neuartige und komplexe Problemstellungen durch kundenorientierte Entwicklung reagieren.

Maybachstraße Verlegung
Maybachstraße

Projektdaten

Produkt PURASYS vibrafoam Einbauort Frankfurt am Main
Nutzung Mischnutzung (Gewerblich und Wohnen) Land Deutschland
Merkmale Schwingungsisolierung nahe einer Bahnstrecke Bauherrschaft ABG FRANKFURT HOLDING
Installation Frühjahr 2017 Erschütterungsgutachten Fritz GmbH-Beratende Ingenieure VBI
Mechanische Presse
Schwingungsisolierung an einer mechanischen Presse, 2016
Gent Belgien
Gent, Belgien, 2007
Menü